Jump to content

Women's Board members volunteer at Family Day

Photo: Ellen Chu © MCA Chicago

Women’s Board


Seven women in cocktail attire pose in front of a white wall.

Members of the MCA Women's Board at Vernissage, the opening celebration of EXPO CHICAGO that they sponsor each year

Photo: Braxton Black for Jeremy Lawson Photography © MCA Chicago

Since the MCA's founding in 1967, the members of the Women's Board have collaborated with each other and with the museum to create dynamic programs and projects that have helped establish the MCA as an important and vibrant cultural institution. These programs have included: a lecture and film series, an art travel program (both foreign and domestic), the docent program, the community affiliate program, the MCA Store, an MCA restaurant, the opening night celebration of EXPO CHICAGO (Vernissage), Family Days, and, most recently, artsmart.

The Women’s Board also plays the important role of ambassador for the MCA. Board members focus considerable effort on staying abreast of what is going on at the museum. In this way, the Board is better able to raise awareness of the MCA throughout the greater Chicago area.

Women’s Board Members


Ellen B. Wallace
Vice President
Diane Kahan
Nekesa J. Josey
Cheryl Seder

Women’s Board Members

  • Janet Anixter
  • Tammi Bedolla
  • Marlene Breslow-Blitstein
  • Susan Brunstrum
  • Allison Burman
  • Karin Carlson
  • Lori A. Crosley
  • Andrea DeMar
  • Kelly Drew-Townsel
  • Nicole Drexler
  • Ashley Floyd
  • Marcia Fraerman 1
  • Tonya Geesman
  • Rachel Grund
  • Jeri Henoch
  • Katie Hutchens
  • Loren Johnson
  • Susie L. Karkomi
  • Laura Lester
  • Kelly McHenry
  • Kathleen McQueeny
  • Marisa Murillo
  • Christina Ochs
  • Amy Olswang
  • Patti Prince
  • Susie Rieser
  • Cathy Ross
  • Yumi Shilowitz Ross
  • Barbara Rouse
  • Judy Share
  • Fanette Singer
  • Marjorie K. Staples 1
  • Nicole Steel
  • Yolanda Stemer
  • Rena Sternberg 1
  • Robyn Tavel
  • Kate Taylor
  • Paula Fuller Tobin
  • Mary Kay Touhy

Sustaining Women’s Board Members

  • Gale Fischer
  • Loren Friend
  • Margot Greig
  • Nickol Hackett
  • Marilyn Kushen
  • Janis Kanter McCormick
  • Linda Meyer

Honorary Women’s Board Members

  • Meta S. Berger 1
  • Robin Loewenberg Berger 1
  • Lindy Bergman 1
  • Edie Cloonan 1
  • Leslie Douglass 1
  • Diane Drabkin 1
  • Marilyn Fields 1
  • Suzette Flood 1
  • Helyn D. Goldenberg 1
  • Rhona Hoffman
  • Ruth Horwich 1
  • Sally Meyers Kovler 1
  • Pat Kubicek
  • Beverly M. Meyer 1
  • Judith Neisser 1
  • Betsy Rosenfield
  • Carol Selle 1
  • Ann Stepan 1
  • Bea Steponate
  • Dorie Sternberg
  • Patty Sternberg
  • Kristin Binder Stevens 1
  • Donna Stone 1
  • Dana Shepard Treister 1
  • Helen Zell 1

  1. Past President
  2. In Memoriam

Membership and Dues

Membership on the Women's Board is by invitation only. In order to be eligible for membership on the Women’s Board, you must be an MCA Circle Donor. Read about our Circle Membership levels and benefits or renew your Circle Membership. For more information, contact Grace Brandt, Individual Giving Coordinator, at 312-397-3829, or [email protected]

If you are a current Women’s Board member, you may contribute your dues below