Jump to content

Obade Ensemble

Vandy Harris, Buford Kirkwood, Don Moye, Drahseer Khalid, Jesus Wayne, Brian Smith, George Lewis, and John Jackson perform in a style characterized by a special rhythmic energy. This group is one of a number of performing ensembles drawn from the Association for the Advancement of Creative Musicians (AACM).


Supported in part by the Illinois Arts Council.