Who We Are

Board of Trustees


Their leadership and passion for the arts shape the museum, and their generosity enables much of our work.



Anne L. Kaplan

Vice Chairs

Leslie Bluhm
King Harris*
Marquis D. Miller


Rob Bellick


Michael O’Grady


Sara Albrecht
Michael Alper
Jennifer Aubrey
Julie Bernstein
Gerhard Bette
Marlene Breslow-Blitstein
Marc Brooks
Michael Canmann
Carol Cohen
Nancy Crown
Dimitris Daskalopoulos
Robert H. Defares
Stefan Edlis
Donald J. Edwards
Elissa Hamid Efroymson
Lois Eisen
Dr. Julius Few
Larry Fields
Nicholas Giampietro
James A. Gordon
Kenneth C. Griffin
Madeleine Grynsztejn**
Jack Guthman
Nickol Hackett
John B. Harris
William J. Hokin
William Hood
Cynthia Hunt
David Jacobson
Gretchen Jordan
Liz Lefkofsky
Ron Levin
James H. Litinsky
Laura Keidan Martin
Sylvia Neil
Kate Neisser
Martin Nesbitt
Jay Owen Jr.
Carol Prins
Naomi Mori Reese
Eve Rogers
Cari Sacks
Kristin Stevens**
Marjorie Susman
Sara Szold
Nigel F. Telman
Dia S. Weil
Helen Zell*

Life Trustees

Marilynn B. Alsdorf
John D. Cartland*
Marshall Front
Helyn D. Goldenberg*
Mary Ittelson*
Don Kaul
John C. Kern
Sally Meyers Kovler*
Lewis Manilow*
Beatrice Cummings Mayer
Judith Neisser
Dorie Sternberg
Daryl Gerber Stokols
Donna A. Stone
Allen M. Turner*

Artist Trustee

David Hartt

* Past Chair
** Ex-officio

As of February 2017

Featured image

Three teen girls, two teen boys, and an older woman stand arm in arm in front of an artwork that depicts concentric, multicolor squares.
Board Chair Anne L. Kaplan poses with members of the Teen Creative Agency during the Board of Trustees’ Annual Reception Photo: Jeremy Lawson Photography © MCA Chicago

Featured image

Two older white men in suits stand at a podium holding an award shaped like a silver balloon animal dog.
Former Board Chair King Harris presents the 2016 Corporate Art Award to David Jacobson, Vice Chair of BMO Financial Group, May 9, 2016 Photo: Kristen Norman for Jeremy Lawson Photography © MCA Chicago